Pupils eating lunch at Elms Bank
Header image

Term Dates

Current Academic Year
Next Academic Year
View as list
Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul

Calendar Academic Year 2023 - 2024

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
School and College Opens
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul

Calendar Academic Year 2024 - 2025

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
DateEvent Details
August 
Thursday 24th August 2023Results Day 8.30-9.30
September 
Monday 4th September 2023PAD 1
 (Staff Training Day)
Tuesday 5th September 2023PAD 2
 (Staff Training Day)
Wednesday 6th September 2023PAD 3
 (Staff Training Day)
Thursday 7th September 2023School and College Opens
Wednesday 27th September 2023Elms Bank School Open day - 9.30am/1.30pm
October 
Monday 9th October 2023Moving on Event at College 12.10pm
Wednesday 18th October 2023Awards Evening at College 6.30pm
Friday 20th October 2023School and College Closes at the end of the day
Monday 30th October 2023School and College Opens
Tuesday 31st October 2023Halloween Fancy Dress at School and College
November 
Thursday 2nd November 2023Halloween Disco 6.30-8pm at school
Friday 3rd November 2023Macmillan Coffee Morning at College
December 
Friday 1st December 2023Dress Down Day School and College
Wednesday 6th December 2023Winter Concert at School
Friday 8th December 2023Dress down day school and College
Wednesday 13th December 2023Winter Fair at School
Thursday 14th December 2023Winter Coffee Morning at College
 Christmas Dinner at School
Friday 15th December 2023Dress Down Day School and College
Wednesday 20th December 2023Carol Service at School 10am
Thursday 21st December 2023Carol Service at College 10am
 Christmas Party Afternoon at School and College
Friday 22nd December 2023School and College Closes at 2pm
January 
Monday 8th January 2024School and College Opens
February 
Monday 5th February 2024Bendrigg Residential - College
Tuesday 6th February 2024Arts Week - School
Wednesday 7th February 2024Y9 and KS4 Parent/Carer Evening at school
Friday 16th February 2024School and College Closes at the end of the day
Monday 26th February 2024School and College opens
March 
Thursday 7th March 2024World Book Day/Drop Down Day - School
Monday 11th March 2024Y6 Millwood Transition begins
Wednesday 13th March 2024Y8 and Y9 Parent/Carer evening - School
Monday 18th March 2024Open Day - School
Monday 25th March 2024Drop Down Day - School
Thursday 28th March 2024School and College Closes at 2pm
April 
Monday 15th April 2024School and College Opens
May 
Monday 6th May 2024Bank Holiday
 (School and College Closed)
Tuesday 7th May 2024School and College Opens
Monday 13th May 2024Rand Park Farm School Residential Trip
Tuesday 14th May 2024Rand Park Farm School Residential Trip
Wednesday 15th May 2024Rand Park Farm School Residential Trip
Friday 24th May 2024School and College Closes at the end of the day
June 
Monday 3rd June 2024School and College Opens
July 
Friday 19th July 2024School and College Closes at 2pm
TermSchool & College ClosesSchool & College Reopens
Autumn Term 2023Thursday 7 September 2023
Mid TermFriday 20 October 2023 at 3.15pmMonday 30 October 2023
ChristmasFriday 22 December 2023 at 2.00pm
Spring Term 2024Monday 8 January 2024
Mid TermFriday 16 February 2024 at 3.15pmMonday 26 February 2024
EasterThursday 28 March 2024 at 2.00pm
Summer Term 2024Monday 15 April 2024
May Day Friday 3 May 2024 at 3.15pmTuesday 7 May 2024
Mid TermFriday 24 May 2024 at 3.15pmMonday 3 June 2024
Break up for SummerFriday 19 July 2024 at 2.00pm

Please arrive at School or College no earlier that 8.50am, registration/form time 8.50am, finishing at 3.15pm. This is a total of 31.25 hours in a typical week.

Our after school clubs run on a Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 3.15pm - 4.30pm.

Please note on the last day of the below term dates, school will close at the earlier time of 2.00pm:

  • Friday 22 December 2023
  • Thursday 28 March 2024
  • Friday 19 July 2024

Please also note the following Staff Training (PAD) days - 

  • 4,5 and 6 September 2023
  • Plus 4 Twilight Sessions - 13, 27 Sept, 11 Oct, 1 Nov 2023