Pupils eating lunch at Elms Bank

Term Dates & Events

Current Academic Year
Next Academic Year
View as list
Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul

Calendar Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
PAD 1
2nd
PAD 2
3rd
Extra PAD (Covid19)
4th
SCHOOL OPENS
5th
6th
Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul

Calendar Academic Year 2021 - 2022

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
DateEvent Details
September 
Tuesday 1st September 2020PAD 1
Wednesday 2nd September 2020PAD 2
Thursday 3rd September 2020Extra PAD (Covid19)
Friday 4th September 2020SCHOOL OPENS
Thursday 10th September 2020Friends Meeting 4pm
October 
Thursday 1st October 2020National Poetry Day
 Y7 Form Teacher Evening
Monday 5th October 2020PSHCE Drop Down Day
Thursday 22nd October 2020School Closes
 Awards Evening - Elizabethan Suite
Friday 23rd October 2020PAD 3
November 
Monday 2nd November 2020School Opens
Friday 6th November 2020Coffee Morning/Book Sale - Unsworth CH
Tuesday 24th November 2020PSHCE Drop Down Day
Friday 27th November 2020Cinema Night/Social Evening
Monday 30th November 2020Christmas Fayre at Unsworth CH
December 
Wednesday 2nd December 2020Christmas Concert 7pm
Thursday 3rd December 2020Winter Fayre 12-3pm
Friday 4th December 2020Coffee Morning/Book Sale - Unsworth CH
Wednesday 9th December 2020Christmas Concert - Unsworth Library
Tuesday 15th December 2020Christmas Dinner
Wednesday 16th December 2020Carol Service 10am
Friday 18th December 2020School Closes at 2pm
 Celebration Assembly
January 
Wednesday 6th January 2021School Opens
Friday 15th January 2021Humanities Day
Wednesday 20th January 2021KS4 Parents Evening
Monday 25th January 2021Friends Meeting 5-6pm
Wednesday 27th January 2021KS3 Parents Evening and Y9 Pathway
February 
Wednesday 3rd February 2021PSHCE Drop Down Day
Thursday 4th February 2021Friends Cinema Night 6.30-8.30pm
Friday 5th February 2021School Closes
Monday 8th February 2021Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 9th February 2021School Opens
Friday 12th February 2021School Closes
 Celebration Assembly
Monday 22nd February 2021School Opens
March 
Thursday 4th March 2021World Book Day
Thursday 18th March 2021PSHCE Drop Down Day
Thursday 25th March 2021Prospective Parent/Carer Open Visit
Friday 26th March 2021Easter Bingo Event plus new Y6
April 
Thursday 1st April 2021School Closes at 2pm
Monday 19th April 2021School Opens
 Y6 Transition Week
Monday 26th April 2021Y6 Transition Week
Friday 30th April 2021School Closes
May 
Tuesday 4th May 2021School Opens
Thursday 6th May 2021Friends Cinema Night 6.30-8.30pm
Monday 10th May 2021Y6 Transition Week
Wednesday 12th May 2021World of Work KS3 Day
Friday 14th May 2021PSHCE Drop Down Day
Monday 17th May 2021Y6 Transition Week
 Friends Meeting 5-6pm
Monday 24th May 2021Y6 Transition Week
Friday 28th May 2021School Closes
 Celebration Assembly
June 
Monday 7th June 2021School Opens
 Y6 Transition Week
Tuesday 8th June 2021Prospective Parent/Carer Open Day
Wednesday 16th June 2021New Y6 Parent/Carer Meeting
Thursday 17th June 2021Summer Fayre 12.30-3.30pm
July 
Friday 2nd July 2021KS4 Leavers Assembly
 Prom 6-9pm
Wednesday 7th July 2021Play Matinee 10am-12
 Play 6-9pm
Thursday 8th July 2021Play Matinee 10am-12
 Play 6-9pm
Friday 9th July 2021Play Wrap Party 1.30-3pm
Tuesday 13th July 2021Whole School Transition
Wednesday 21st July 2021Celebration/Leavers Assembly PM
Thursday 22nd July 2021School Closes at 2pm
 Fun Day - Pastoral
TermSchool ClosesSchool Reopens
Autumn Term 2020Friday 4th September 2020
Mid TermThursday 22nd October 2020Monday 2nd November 2020
ChristmasFriday 18th December 2020
Spring Term 2020Wednesday 6th January 2021
Staff Training DayFriday 5th February 2021Tuesday 9th February 2021
Mid TermFriday 12th February 2021Monday 22nd February 2021
EasterThursday 1st April 2021
Summer Term 2020Monday 19th April 2021
May Day Friday 30th April 2021Tuesday 4th May 2021
Mid TermFriday 28th May 2021Monday 7th June 2021
Break up for SummerThursday 22nd July 2021

Please note on the last day of each term school will close at the earlier time of 2.00pm:

  • Friday 18th December 2020
  • Friday 1st April 2021
  • Thursday 22nd July 2021